What do I have on pre-order?|My pre-ordered books

Bildergebnis für lets talk about preorders

It’s absolutely amazing that though technology we can preorder our most anticipated releases – even if they are a few months, or even years away. In this blog post, I want to share my preordered books with you, maybe we’ll even have preordered some of the same books!


  1. A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas 

This is the third book in the very well-known A Court of Thorns and Roses by one of my favorite High Fantasy author! Not only, did I preorder this because I absolutely loved the second one but also because of that amazing cover – I mean, loOK at that! Most of the time, Maas creates very complex worlds with very relatable and kick ass characters. There is romance, action, plot twists and more, so if you like high fantasy or fantasy in general, you should definitely check out this series!

First book of the series linked down below.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250      Amazon-Add-to-Cart


2. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare 

This one was an absolute no brainer for me. I remember reading The mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices a few years back and absolutely loving them. I still go back and read them to this day. So when I heard that Cassie was coming out with a new series set in the Shadowhunter world, of course I had to read it. So after loving the first book in The Dark Artifices series, I had to preorder the next in line. What I love the most about this series is that it allows us to follow the characters from the other series as well as the new characters. Concerning the new characters, I have to admit that I wasn’t too sure about them at first but started really loving them after the story started unfolding. I’m just happy Cassie is willing enough to write more in the good old Shadowhunter world!

The first book in the series is linked down below.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250      Amazon-Add-to-Cart


3. The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon

The Song Rising (The Bone Season, #3)Last but not least, there is the third book in the The Bone Season series by Samantha Shannon. This series is probably the best high fantasy series I have ever read, simply because of the exquisite imagery Shannon manages to create, only through her writing – which creates such an overwhelming picture in the reader’s mind. I cannot define how much I love these books. The characters are amazingly well written and the plot – oh, the plot – is absolutely phenomenal. I remember reading the first book in the series and wanting to write a review for it so badly that I set up this blog, only because I had such strong feelings about it. So The Bone Season was my first book to ever review and I can’t lie, it was probably the hardest task to control myself not to spoil the whole thing for everyone out there. So when the second book left me in absolute awe, I went online and preordered the next book faster than ever. This one is actually coming out in just a few days and I cannot wait to get my hands on it to finally read more of this amazing story.

For anyone wanting to check out that review I talked about, here’s a direct link to it.

The first book in the series is linked down below.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250      Amazon-Add-to-Cart


So as you guys can see, I don’t have many preorders but that’s mainly because I don’t like to order books just for the sake of it. When I preorder a book, I want it to be out of pure excitement and that’s what I felt with these three preorders.

Do you guys preorder books?


Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!


My social medias:

Goodreads: Kübra

Instagram: @thereadercomplex

E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What do I have on pre-order?|My pre-ordered books

  1. I only pre-order books of authors I love and am jumping-for-joy over the release. On my pre-orders now: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh, Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor, Traitor to the Throne by Alwyn Hamilton, and The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon. That’s a lot for me! I buy books sparingly (I’m a big library user!)

    Like

  2. I have both ACOWAR and Lord Of Shadows pre-ordered too! I cant wait to get my hands on both of them! Then I also have A Conjuring Of Light (my preorder still hasnt arrived…) and The Hate U Give!

    Like

Leave a Reply

