Top Ten Tuesday #2| Ten Books Set Outside The US

toptentuesdaySo for those of you who don’t know what this is, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Basically, every week there is a theme the blogger has to write about and this week’s theme is Ten Books Set Outside The US. As I am a Turk, living in Germany I know a lot of books that are set elsewhere but these are my Top Ten (actually I only found eight)! Leave me a comment if you know any of these!


Note: These books are in no particular order!

1. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling (all the books)

Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone

As far as I know Harry Potter is orginially set in Britain so that makes one of the most famous book series’ not set in The US! I’m pretty sure that every big book lover has read these books even if there are still some under us that haven’t (GO READ IT NOW).

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart


2. Anna and the French kiss by Stephanie Perkins

17453983

One of my favorite contemporaries and series’ is set in Paris, France, also one of my favorite cities. I can proudly say that I’ve been to Paris, twice, and it really fits perfectly with the concept of this book. For anyone who hasn’t read or is thinking about reading this trilogy, I would highly recommend it!

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart


3. All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr 

all-the-light-we-cannot-see-9781476746586_lg

I love this book so so much. It’s another book playing in France but parallel to that it plays in Germany. It’s about the World War II, specifically about the Germans taking in France.

 

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart


4. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

17345748

This book is set in Afghanistan in the 1960s. This book is one of three fantastic novels that Hosseini has written and I love all of them so so much.

 

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart

 


5. Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer

13206760

Scarlet is set in France and New Beijing which is a fictional world. It#s the sequel to Cinder which is the first book of the Lunar Chronicles which is AMAZING. It just ended when Winter, the last book came out. Every book in this series introduces a new female character who is based on a retelling (Cinder based on Cinderella, and so on).

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart


6. & 7. Shadow and Bone & Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I love both of these books, they are both set in the same world but in different regions of the world. Honestly, I don’t even know what you would call the world Bradugo has created. the Shadow and Bone series is set in Ravka and Six of Crows in Ketterdam!

Also, I have a review for Six of Crows on my blog, here‘s the link to it!


8. Just One Day by Gayle Forman 

17623975

The last book that I found is Just One Day by Gayle Forman which is one of my all time favoite contemporaries. It is set in Paris and the sequel to it (it’s a dualogy) is set in different cities too.

 

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart


And that was basically it for this weeks Top Ten Tuesday!!

 

Note: This post is a week old so this is actually the theme from last Tuesday but i didn’t have the chance to upload it last week so here it is! Better late than never!


Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!


My social medias:

Goodreads: Kübra
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

