Top Ten Tuesday #1|Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

toptentuesday

This is going to be my first ever Top Ten Tuesday! So for those of you who don’t know what this is, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. Basically, every week there is a theme the blogger has to write about and I’ve been eyeing this kind of meme for a long time now and I thought why not give it a try! So here are my Top ten 2015 Releases I meant to get but didn’t! 🙂


Some of these books (a lot) are sequels so don’t be surprised. Let’s start this off then.

1. Confess by Colleen Hoover

22609310

WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT.

I know, it’s kind of obvious but this is the only book of Colleen I haven’t read and I loved all of them but I just never got Confess, LIKE I DON#T EVEN KNOW WHY. Anyways, I’m intrigued by the premise and I’ve seen all rthe amazing art and stuff so don’t be surpised if this book is in my Favorites of 2016 post (spoileeeer).  AND it won the Goodreads Choice Award 2015 so what is left there to say?

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart


2. Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

IceLikeFire_EpicReads

So, I read and loved Snow Like Ashes and I have, like, multiple copies of the first book (don’t ask me why) but I just never got to the point where this book was in my Amazon cart and I really can’t explain why. I read like 100 pages on the EpicReads website because they released a sneak-peak and I got so excited for it but I think I just forgot. Anyways, you definitely need to check out the first book and if you have already read it, drop a comment down below, how you liked it! 🙂

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart


 

3. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia

17661416

LOOK AT THE COVER, LOOK!

Isn’t it the most beautiful thing you’ve ever seen? All I know about this book is that the cover is stunning and it’s been compared with We Were Liars and Silver Linings Playbook which I both loved to death. But if you haven’t noticed yet the cover is the thing that has me wanting to buy this.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart

This was me, when I first saw the cover (literally).

giphy.gif


 

4. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

23395680

I have to say that I started this book and got to page 30 or so and decided to put it down because it is literally huge and I didn’t have the kind of time a book like that would take up at the time. The cover is gorgeous, the way this book was executed, content wise and also the pages and the details, is just beautiful. Hopefully, I’ll be able to read it this year because I haven’t heard anything bad plot wise so I’m really excited to get this as soon as I can.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart


 

5. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

23734628

I didn’t even know that this was a thing until it got released and now I want it really bad. The book itself seems beautiful and I’m really intrigued by the idea behind this book. I’m hoping for a lot, after all, it’s Rainbow Rowell!!

 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart


 

6. The Heir by Kiera Cass

22918050

I was so obsessed with The Selection trilogy when it first came out and when I heard that Cass was releasing another story in that kind of world I was so excited!! I didn’t get it after hearing so many bad things about the character(s) but now I’ve decided to get it and build an opinion for myself on how this book was written. I’m pretty sure all the bad things will be correct because Kiera Cass can really write some annoying characters.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart


 

7. The Rose Society by Marier Lu

23846013

I absolutely loved the first book in this trilogy. However, as time passed I found myself thinking a lot more negatively about the characters and the plot because it was a really dark story and I wasn’t sure if I wanted to immerse further into it. Now, I just really want to know how the story developed and how the sequel ended. Maybe I’ll just wait til the third and last book is out.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart

 


 

8. The Heart Of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

21569527

OH MY GOD. I literally read the first book in this trilogy in one sitting and it was mind-blowing. It was written SO WELL. The only reason I didn’t get this book is that I’m broke (like any reader) but this has been in my cart FOREVER now so I hope I can get this because the sory is so amazing!!!! I HAVE SO MANY FEELS FOR THIS TRILOGY AHH.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart

 

anigif_enhanced-24271-1400641012-6


 

9. Miss Mayhem by Rachel Hawkins

22465605

I lived for the first book in this trilogy, it was unexpecetdly hilarious and so intriguing. I wasn’t really sure if I shoudl egt the sequel because I heard that it wasn’t as good as the first book but I mean, that’s to be expected. I’m missing the characters and the plot so much that I will definitely get me this book in the next weeks.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart

 


 

10. Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

23341894

I’ve literally heard SO many things about this book, it’s ridiculous. The premise sounds really good and I’ve been meaning to pick this up but, like every of these books, I didn’t. This book seems like one of those growing up, coming of age stories and it kind of reminds of The Perks Of Being A Wallflower. I hope to get to this book soon, because it seems like I haven’t read a romance novel or a coming of age story in forever.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250     Amazon-Add-to-Cart


 

So, did you want to pcik up some of these 2015 releases but didn’t? Tell me your top ten or at least top five releases of 2015 that you haven’t picked up yet.


Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!


My social medias:

Goodreads: Kübra
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1|Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. I really enjoyed this post! I got my copy of Snow like Ashes this morning and I already have Ice like Fire on my wish list too. Confess was a lovely read which you should pick up soon so that you can proudly say you’ve read ALL books by CoHo 🙂
    This was a great list, so relatable!

    Nihaad – Read & Seek

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

