November 9 by Colleen Hoover|Review

20875599

“You’ll never be able to find yourself if you’re lost in someone else.”
Colleen Hoover, November 9


I have never read a book that had me speaking, laughing, grinning, smiling and cursing to its characters so much as this one did. This is, hands down, the best of Hoover’s work. I adored this.


Here’s the premise:

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day of her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.


When I started this book I had no idea what it was about but I couldn’t stop reading. I was hooked from the first chapter which was from Fallon’s point of view. She was such a different character but at the same time she was the most normal character I’ve ever read about. The events that affected her life and herself, made her a very interesting character and it was very intriguing to read from her point of view.

Of course, I loved Ben as much as her (maybe a bit more). I instantly liked him as he wasn’t like the typical male protagonist in other romance novels. From the beginning of the story there was something mysterious and intriguing about Ben but besides all of that his wit and his humour was all it took to make me not want to stop reading.

The chemistry between these two characters was incredible. I hate insta-love and that’s what was kind of happening between those two but at the same time it wasn’t and I’m so thankful to Hoover for not writing such a cliché start. There was even a part in the book where the two talked about insta-love which made me laugh a lot.

When it comes to the plot, I can’t believe how in the world Hoover came up with something messed up and amazing like that but I’m thankful that she did. I was completely taken by surprise by all of the plot twists which doesn’t happen a lot to me. I was confused at times and thought Hoover was playing some major joke but in the end I loved every part of it. She connected every twist and turn, every single one  of her threads so perfectly, I don’t even think the woman is human anymore.

I highly, highly, highly recommend this book to anyone who loves romance and NA. There were times that I ate cookies while reading like I was eating popcorn while watching an amazingly exciting movie. And there were times I was screaming at the book and at Collen Hoover that she couldn’t write this stuff. I even threw the book at my wall once. But I can say that that throw was deserved.

I hope everyone reads this book, it was fantastic. Like Ben says in the book:

I open the first page of the book, expecting to skim over it. Before I know it, I’m on page ten.

Page seventeen.                                         Page twenty.                                         Thirty-seven.                                             Jesus, this is like crack.

I can’t wait for what Colleen Hoover has in store next.

Overall Rating: 5/5 

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart


Thank you so much for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!


My social medias:

Goodreads: Kübra
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “November 9 by Colleen Hoover|Review

    • Thank you for commenting! I would definitely recommend you Colleen Hoover’s books because even though they are categorized as NA there aren’t a lot of explicit scenes or hardly any, I’d say. If you haven’t read any of her books I’d recommend you Slammed or Maybe Someday. Ugly Love is a bit more explicit but it’s one of the greatest. I hope you pick up November 9 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

