It’s Monday! What are you reading? #3

image

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you talk about your reads of the past week, your current read and what you hope to read this week!


What I’ve read in the week of September 14th – 20th:

204920932082137651bgDwSVkGL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

All pictures are linked to Goodreads

• Après la vague by Orianne Charpentier (5/5)
• Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer (3.5/5, Review here)
• The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald (4/5)

I had to read Après la vague as an assignment for French class but I really really enjoyed it. The story was based on a true event and just overall it was very well written. Random House Germany sent me a review copy of Belzhar and I started it right away. The premise sounded very intriguing and I did like it a lot. I had been reading The Great Gatsby for weeks now but I just never finished it. Yesterday, I sat down and finished both Belzhar and Gatsby. I liked Gatsby but it was very boring at times.


What I’ve started but didn’t finish therefore my current read:

tumblr_nkyfe6XEWj1u0il5ao2_5003227063

All pictures are linked to Goodreads

• Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
• The Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks

I finally started Queen of Shadows!! I’m so excited to continue this series and see what this installment brings. I haven’t read a lot yet because I’m really busy with school and just my life but I hope I’ll be able to read more this weekend. The Way of Shadows has been recommended to me by a friend of mine and her friend said she liked it more than Throne of Glass (which I doubt lol). I am excited to see how this story goers but so far it’s really good!!


What I plan to read next:

I really don’t have a clue but I want to read some classics and maybe reread the Harry Potter books. Let’s see what this week brings!


What did you guys read the past week? What are your next reads?

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you in my next post!! ♥


My social medias:
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? #3

  1. I am impressed that you can read so many books at once! I would definitely get confused.
    I LOVED Way of Shadows! I think Brent Weeks is an amazing author, and I recommend his books to anyone who is looking for a great new series. I hope you continue to enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

