It’s Monday! What are you reading? #2

image

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you talk about your reads of the past week, your current read and what you hope to read this week!


What I’ve read in the week of August 24th – 30th:

152830432553397620698530233612442089801918081809

All pictures are linked to Goodreads

• The Distance Between Us by Kasie West (4/5)
• Opening Hearts by Iona Findley (3/5)
• P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han (4/5)
• Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger (3.5/5)
• Ms. Marvel, Vol. 1: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson , Adrian Alphona (Artist) (5/5)
• Landline by Rainbow Rowell (4/5)

I must say, I read some amazing books the past week. Of course, I had to read The Distance Between Us as I have been marathoning all of West’s contemporaries in the past weeks. I found Opening Hearts for free on Amazon so I bought it and it was one of those romance stories that you literally read in one sitting. Because I was on such a contemporary high, I decided to read the cutest book ever, P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han. So, Lying Out Loud came out a few weeks ago and I have read all of Kody Keplinger’s books and I loved them all so it wasn’t even a question if I should read this when I saw it. It was something different from her other books but I liked it anyways. Last weekend, we visited my big brother in Brunswick for his birthday and he loves to read too so I had to check out his books and what do I see there, sitting on one of his shelves? Ms. Marvel, Vol. 1: No Normal! And a whole lot more comics. I sat down and read the comic in one sitting and it was Ah – mazing. I didn’t have a clue what it was about and it was my first Marvel comic (actually my first comic ever but I’m slowly getting there). Last but not least, I picked up Landline by the ever so lovely Rainbow Rowell and it was so fascinating, like seriously, it was so different and cool. All in all, I can say that I loved almost every book in this stash and I shrunk down my contemporary pile too!


What I’ve started but didn’t finish therefore my current read:

51bgDwSVkGL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

All pictures are linked to Goodreads

• The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Yes, yes, I know. I started The Great Gatsby last week and I’m still on Chapter 5. Which is technically almost half-way through. It’s good, amazing, even but I just can’t bring myself to read it in one sitting, or rather read more than one chapter in one sitting. However, I’m determined to finish it this week!!


What I plan to read next:

Honestly, I don’t have a clue what to read next. I think I’ll just pick a random book out of my TBR pile. Do you guys get that feeling too? Sometimes, I just never know what to read even though I have like a jazillion books to read. 😀


What did you guys read the past week? What are your next reads?

Until next Monday!!


My social medias:
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

