P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han|Review

20698530

“People come in and out of your life. For a time they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you will have them near.”
Jenny Han, P.S. I Still Love You


If you haven’t read this book , I’d recommend you to first check out To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before which is the first book in the dualogy.


But first, here is the premise: 

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?


I started reading this book without refreshing my memory about the first one so it was hard to get into it at first. I must say, it was a lot slower in the beginning but fortunately the pace picked up and I found myself really enjoying it.

I think the fact that the first book was hyped so much when it first came out kind of ruined this book, everyone anticipated the release of the sequel so the expectations were high and the bar set higher than normal. I’m not saying this book was terrible, it wasn’t. I just felt like Jenny Han didn’t know what to write anymore so she just wrote about anything and everything. I would’ve liked more development from Lara Jean’s side but also from all the other characters. In the end, they all were kind of changed but actually they were all still the same in their essence.

The twist Jenny Han put in the book with throwing another boy into the love triangle as if it wasn’t chaotic enough already, wasn’t the best move because I really started to dislike Lara Jean’s actions concerning the two boys.

I didn’t expect a lot from this book so I wasn’t disappointed. It was cute in some way but that was about it.

All in all, I’d still recommend this if you’d like to know how the characters and their love life develop. It’s not necessary to read because the first book can also be read as a standalone.

Overall Rating: 3/5

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart

Thanks for reading and I hope I’ll see you in my next post!


My social medias:
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

