It’s Monday! What are you reading? #1

image

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is a weekly meme hosted by Book Journey where you talk about your reads of the past week, your current read and what you hope to read this week!


What I’ve read in the week of August 17th – 23rd:

252804308727825255502692282133280231659961536479259652774018298225

All pictures are linked to Goodreads

• Craving her curves by Nora Stone (2/5)
• The Marriage Bargain by Sandra Edwards (3/5)
• The Billionaire’s Heart by Nancy Adams (2/5)
• Frostbite by Richelle Mead (4/5)
• Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead (4/5)
• Blood Promise by Richelle Mead (4/5)
• Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead (5/5)
• Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead (5/5)
• On The Fence by Kasie West (5/5)

I’ve always been able to read fast so this isn’t something new to me. The first three books were suggested to me by Goodreads so I picked them up but I was fairly disappointed. I reread The Vampire Academy series (minus the first book in the series) because it is one of my absolute favorites and I’m afraid I’ll be in a slump again soon so I picked them up and I swear they get better every time. On The Fence was a fantastic read, it was cute and very relatable. I read it in one sitting and I couldn’t stop smiling and laughing.


What I’ve started but didn’t finish therefore my current read:

978014118938351bgDwSVkGL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_

All pictures are linked to Goodreads

• The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
• Alone in Berlin by Hand Fallada


What I plan to read next:

18045030 15283043

• The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
• The Secret of Life and Death by Rebecca Alexander

I loved The Fill-In Boyfriend and On The Fence by Kasie West so of course I have to read her other contemporaries. The Secret Of Life And Death has been sitting on my shelf for months and I think it’s time I picked it up.


What did you guys read the past week? What are your next reads?

Until next Monday!!


My social medias:
Instagram: @thereadercomplex
Twitter: @threadrcomplex
E-mail: kuebra102@gmail.com

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading? #1

    • I love the Shatter Me trilogy! And IWGYTS is my favorite contemporary ever!! It’s weird at times but it was honestly the most relatable thing ever (I have a twin brother like Jude). Are you rereading HP? And thanks for the comment!☺

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I must admit, I hated it at first. But once I got through a quarter of it I couldn’t stop reading. Now I have to get the rest of the books which is not looking good for my bank account :/ I am really enjoying I’ll Give You the Sun, haha I always wished I had a twin!!! I am reading HP for the first time!!!! Can you believe it?!? I probably the only one who hasn’t read it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can understand why you felt that way but it honestly gets so much better with every book!! Honestly, you do NOT want a twin 😂😂 I mean a twin sister would have been cool, I guess but my brother is SO annoying😂😂 What?! The first time? Well, a lot of people haven’t read them actually so no need to feel ashamed! I haven’t read a lot of series too but I hope you enjoy them!!☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

