Short Review: Goddess (Starcrossed #3) by Josephine Angelini

7849034

“She had power
over the most magnificent
forces on Earth, but she still
didn’t feel like she had power
over the most important thing
of all—her own heart.”
Josephine Angelini, Goddess

A big Thank you to Oetinger for providing with a review copy!

What can I say? a brilliant conclusion to a brilliant trilogy. I absolutely adored the last book. I was hooked from page one and it has been a while since I’ve read the second book so that was surprising and nice. Kudus to Josephine Angelini for writing such an amazing ending and managing to interweave everything and make it look good. The characters were, as always, on point and I loved the Helen’s development and how she was so vulnerable but so badass at the same time! I’m so sad that this trilogy ended but it was a very satisfying ending for me and I couldn’t have asked for more.

German:

Was soll ich sagen? Eine brillianter Schluss zu einer brillianten Trilogie. Angelini hat mich wieder einmal sprachlos gemacht und ich bin sehr sehr froh über das Ende. Es ist schon eine Weile her, dass ich das zweite Buch gelesen habe und dennoch war ich von Seite eins mit vollem Herzen dabei und fieberte mit den Charakteren mit, was sehr überraschend und schön war. Ein Bravo zu Josephine Angelini, da sie einer der wenigen ist, die es geschafft hat, alle Punkte und Linien, die sie von Anfang an gezogen hat, zusammen zu knüpfen, sodass ein wahnsinnig gutes Ende entstanden ist. Am meisten hat mir Helens persönliche Entwicklung gefallen, da sie von Buch eins bis zum letzten ein ganz anderer Mensch geworden ist. Obwohl sie selbst so verletzlich war, kam sie so hart und zusammen genommen rüber, dass mich das richtig Stolz machte. Ich bin unendlich traurig, dass dies das Ende von Helen und Lucas ist, aber ich hätte mir ehrlich gesagt kein besseres vorstellen können.

tumblr_mr2qhtTaRQ1qba9pko2_250

Amazon-Add-to-Cart

Overall Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

