Friday’s Fantasy #4 Talon

wpid-1428064039263.jpg

Author: Julie Kagawa

Pages: 464

Published: October 28th 2014

Published by: Harlequin Teen

Genre:  Fiction, YA, Fantasy,

Rating: 5/5

Check it out on Amazon | Barnes&Noble


My Review:

I thought that this book was very interesting. I never really read a book evolving around dragons. Julie Kagawa is the author of one of my favorite series’ The Iron Fey and I thought that if someone wrote a fantastic book about dragons, it would be her. So when I started reading I expected something very intriguing but instead I quickly found myself putting the book aside. I admit that the beginning was slow but I guess that’s normal for most of the books which have a complex world. Now, the world was very interesting and after 20-30 pages I was really getting into the story. There were some plot twists which really surprised me. The characters were really good and I think that they were also very well written. The end was satisfying but it still left me craving for more and I can’t wait for the sequel ‘Rogue’ to come out!

Overall, I’d definitely recommend this to anyone who loves dragons or fantasy in general.

See you all next Friday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

